2025 Time Is Brain: Advances in Stroke Care (20th Annual)

AOTA has published a fact sheet highlighting the value of occupational therapy (OT) as a Medicare home health qualifying service as part of advocacy efforts to support introduction of the Medicare Home Health Accessibility Act (MHHA). The fact sheet provides statistics detailing the health and economic costs of four conditions commonly treated by OT in the home: falls and related injuries, Alzheimer’s dementia, chronic conditions, and low vision. This resource also summarizes relevant evidence-based research supporting OT as a stand-alone service for Medicare beneficiaries when appropriate.

Explains what a Speech-Language Pathologist does, and how they can help after a stroke.

This page provides basic information about being certified as a Medicare and/or Medicaid home health provider and includes links to applicable laws, regulations, and compliance information.

The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) has built the Care Compare website at Medicare.gov as a key tool to help consumers choose a home health care provider. It's designed to be an easy-to-access, convenient official source of information about provider quality.

Sections to consider:
20 - Conditions To Be Met for Coverage of Home Health Services
30 - Conditions Patient Must Meet to Qualify for Coverage of Home Health Services
40 - Covered Services Under a Qualifying Home Health Plan of Care
50 - Coverage of Other Home Health Services

This handbook provides a foundation for the provision of physical therapy to patients in their place of residence.

Quality rating and patient survey ratings are available through medicare.gov.

The best medical and rehabilitative home health care comes with connections — strong and reliable ones that keep you attached to a wealth of expertise.
Employing the highest quality staff, WakeMed Home Health provides comprehensive care to patients in their home environment.