COVID-19

Via webinars, announcements and more COCA prepares clinicians to respond to emerging health threats and public health emergencies by communicating relevant, timely information related to disease outbreaks, disasters, terrorism events, and other health alerts.

Includes community transmission levels provided for healthcare facility. Cases, deaths, hospitalizations, and more.

From Morbidity & Mortality Weekly Report (MMWR) highlights the latest scientific information on the safety and effectiveness of COVID-19 vaccines.

Updated July 13, 2023

Updated July 6, 2023

Updated Aug. 12, 2022 CDC Science Brief.

Updated May 8, 2023

CDC

Updated May 8, 2023

Updated May 11, 2023

Updated May 11, 2023

Updated July 17, 2023

CDC

Designed to support local health departments and community partners as they continue to inform and educate North Carolinians about testing, contact tracing and preventative measures .

from NC DHHS. Updated daily by 11 a.m. Includes laboratory-confirmed cases, deaths, completed tests, currently hospitalized, and number of counties. Details on key metrics are highlighted including Zip Code map, Counties map, age, race/ethnicity, gender, cases of time, congregate living, reporting hospitals, PPE, surrveillance reprort, Also a link to Weekly report on COVID-19 Patients Presumed to be Recovered updated every Monday by 4 p.m.

NCDHHS home page for vaccination information and links.

Offers links to resources for specific groups such as health care, child care, education, businesses, human services, housing

June 2, 2023

The final update of the COVID-19 Treatment Guidelines was on February 29, 2024. PDFs of the Guidelines can be downloaded until August 16, 2024, when the website will be shut down.

Last Updated: December 20, 2023

Last Updated: Nov. 2, 2023. This page is being revised. For current information on the use of bebtelovimab, see the Panel’s : https://www.covid19treatmentguidelines.nih.gov/therapies/update-on-bebtelovimab/recent statement

USDHHS. Includes I've Never Had COVID-19; I Have COVID-19 Now; I Had COVID-19 in the Past.

Community guidance & toolkit. Learn how to access resources to keep yourself and others safe from COVID-19.

Within HHS, the Office of the Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response (ASPR) is working with partners to explore the development of new medical countermeasures and actions to enhance health security.

Includes List of Authorized At-Home OTC COVID-19 Diagnostic Tests. The list includes manufacturer & test name, photograph of product, who can use the test, other details including information about expiration.

From Infectious Disease Society of America (IDSA) and with funding from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, the COVID-19 Real-Time Learning Network brings together the latest clinical guidance, institutional protocols, clinical trials data, practice tools and resources from a variety of medical subspecialties around the world

Includes List of Authorized At-Home OTC COVID-19 Diagnostic Tests. The list includes manufacturer & test name, photograph of product, who can use the test, other details including information about expiration.

Fall 2023

From the site: "Did you know free home tests are widely available? They're easy to use, and rapid home tests give results in minutes, making them the test of choice. You can pick up home tests in your community, or get tests mailed to you."

As of November 20, 2023, residential households in the U.S. can order one set of #4 free at-home tests from USPS.com

American Academy of Pediatrics

Information on Breastfeeding, Community, Mental Health, and Child Care from the Carolina Global Breastfeeding Institute, Lactation and Infant Feeding in Emergencies (L.I.F.E.™) Initiative.

Updated: May 11, 2023

DynaMed via MAHEC is an evidence-based clinical decision tool. Its COVID-19 information is available for free.

This page provides information about tests authorized by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) for the identification and differentiation of specific SARS-CoV-2 mutations and lineages as well as the impact of viral mutations on COVID-19 tests.

Updated Sept. 2023. From HHS Therapeutic Team. This table is a quick reference summarizing key information for available pre-exposure prophylaxis (PrEP) for preventing COVID-19 infection and for all outpatient therapies currently authorized or approved in the United States for treatment of mild-moderate COVID-19.1 This resource will be regularly reviewed and updated.

Published by IDSA on 4/11/2020. Last updated, 6/26/2023. Includes links to App.

LactMed.

English. Tools, information, and action steps to share with your family, friends, and healthcare provider

Spanish. Herramientas, información y medidas para compartir con su familia, amistades y proveedor de atención médica.

Updated Sept. 11, 2023

CDC.

Updated Sept. 23, 2023

Yelin D, Moschopoulos CD, Margalit I, Gkrania-Klotsas E, Landi F, Stahl JP, Yahav D. Clin Microbiol Infect. 2022 Jul;28(7):955-972. doi: 10.1016/j.cmi.2022.02.018. Epub 2022 Feb 17. PMID: 35182760; PMCID: PMC8849856.

Jan. 26, 2023

Literature indexed in PubMed on the topic of Post-COVID conditions and sequelae

June 15, 2023 from NEJM Journal Watch

NICE guideline [NG188]Published: 18 December 2020 Last updated: 11 November 2021

Dec. 15, 2022. Recorded webinar from NIHCM

Infographic published February 02, 2023

News Release, May 25, 2023

Group of Long Covid patients who are also researchers.

Consumer health information from MedlinePlus (National Library of Medicine)

RECOVER Initiative brings together patients, caregivers, clinicians, community leaders, and scientists from across the nation to understand, prevent, and treat PASC, including Long COVID. This group is called the RECOVER Consortium.

NIH News Release. Aug. 18, 2023.

Resolve to Save Lives: An Initiative of Vital Strategies

The CDC is conducting surveillance and investigations of multisystem inflammatory syndrome in children and adults, a rare but serious condition associated with COVID-19. Includes information on MIS-A (Adults) & MIS-C (Children).

The VAERS database contains information on unverified reports of adverse events (illnesses, health problems and/or symptoms) following immunization with US-licensed vaccines. Reports are accepted from anyone and can be submitted electronically at www.vaers.hhs.gov.

Information on finding Covid-19 vaccinations sites and more

The FDA has regulatory processes in place to facilitate the development of COVID-19 vaccines that meet the FDA's rigorous scientific standards.

NCDHHS home page for vaccination information and links.

Updated Sept. 1, 2023

Updated Feb. 6, 2023

A rapid expert consultation from The National Academies Press.

from the CDC Covid Data Tracker. Maps, charts, and data provided by CDC, updates Mon & Thur by 8 pm ET.

CDC.

CDC

Updated on April 17, 2023

from NC DHHS. Updated daily by 11 a.m. Includes laboratory-confirmed cases, deaths, completed tests, currently hospitalized, and number of counties. Details on key metrics are highlighted including Zip Code map, Counties map, age, race/ethnicity, gender, cases of time, congregate living, reporting hospitals, PPE, surrveillance reprort, Also a link to Weekly report on COVID-19 Patients Presumed to be Recovered updated every Monday by 4 p.m.

APM Research Lab has had several on-going stories that track the coronavirus pandemic’s impact on everyday life. Includes Vaccine Rollout, Covid Economy, Higher Education, and Color of Coronavirus.

Center for Infectious Disease Research and Policy (CIDRAP) works to prevent illness and death from targeted infectious disease threats through research and the translation of scientific information into real-world, practical applications, policies, and solutions.

by APM RESEARCH LAB STAFF | June 27, 2023

from United State Department of Labor, Occupational Safety & Health Administration

from the CDC COVID Data Tracker

Includes various tables that show number of registered studies, countries, and U.S. Sites including Washington, D.C. retrieved by selected searches of COVID-19 studies. Beta format accessed March 31, 2022

Includes SRA runs, nucleotide records, clinical trials, PubMed, and PMC references.

Updated weekly by ClinicalTrials.gov

from the World Health Organization. Search can be restricted to COVID-19.

Stay up-to-date with the latest information by subscribing to CDC journals, publications, articles, and more.

Infectious disease email updates from the Center for Infectious Disease Research & Policy includes Covid-19 updates.

View or sign up for free best evidence alerts from McMaster PLUS (TM). Reviews literature about clinical care of people with threatened, suspected or confirmed COVID-19 infection. It is updated every weekday as evidence reports are published in all journals included in MEDLINE. Reports are critically appraised for scientific merit, and those with acceptable scientific merit are appraised for relevance and importance by frontline clinicians.

A literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. It provides central access relevant articles in PubMed. Updated daily and categorized by different research topics (e.g. transmission) and geographic locations. See the FAQs on details about the process.

Comprehensive site that includes FAQs, signs & symptoms, treatment, prevention, sexual health, vaccines and more. Updated Data as of December 14 2022

Via webinars, announcements and more COCA prepares clinicians to respond to emerging health threats and public health emergencies by communicating relevant, timely information related to disease outbreaks, disasters, terrorism events, and other health alerts.

Updated 10/31/2022

1 page PDF - CS333703-A 08/18/2022

September 2022 - Guidance for Laboratories, Commercial Manufacturers and Food and Drug Administration Staff

ASPR's Response to the Mpox Outbreak

A resources guide created by UNC Health Sciences Library staff

Interim guidance. Dec. 22, 2022

Nov. 28, 2022

from the CDC for consumers.

from the CDC for Healthcare Professionals

HeatRisk is a health-based heat forecast developed by the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)'s National Weather Service (NWS) and the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). It integrates health and temperature data to deliver a 7-day outlook for hot weather. HeatRisk uses a 5-level scale to indicate how risky the heat level is in a specific area. Each level uses a color to represent risks from heat exposure.