Family Medicine Residencies

Real-time, searchable and visual presentations of community-specific needs of vulnerable populations data from the NC 2-1-1 call center. Offers data-based indicators in an easy-to-use form that will enable users to check trends, make comparisons and share information.

Provides an analysis of national health on a state-by-state basis by evaluating a historical and comprehensive set of health, environmental and socioeconomic data to determine national health benchmarks and state rankings. From the United Health Foundation.

The Appalachian Regional Commission (ARC) is a regional economic development agency that represents a partnership of federal, state, and local government

Access statistical research data, reference materials, reports and guidelines. Query numeric data sets on CDC's computers, via "fill-in-the blank" web pages.

The Sheps Center for Health Services Research located at UNC-CH seeks to improve the health of individuals, families, and populations by understanding the problems, issues, and alternatives in the design and delivery of health care services. This is accomplished through an interdisciplinary program of research, consultation, technical assistance, and training that focuses on timely and policy-relevant questions concerning the accessibility, adequacy, organization, cost, effectiveness, and equity of health care services and the dissemination of this information to policymakers and the general public.

from NCDHHS

This program is a collaboration between the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the University of Wisconsin Population Health Institute.

from NLM The Dataset Catalog is a catalog of biomedical datasets from various repositories for users to search, discover, retrieve, and connect with datasets to accelerate scientific research. This beta version aims to collect user feedback to inform future product development.

WHO’s gateway to health-related statistics from around the world. The aim of the GHO portal is to provide easy access to country data and statistics with a focus on comparable estimates, and WHO’s analyses to monitor global, regional and country situation and trends.

A free, on-line query system based on data from the Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP).

Healthy People provides science-based, 10-year national objectives for improving the health of all Americans.

Locate state health facts by health category, location, and more.

KIDS COUNT is a project of the Annie E. Casey Foundation and a premier source of data on children and families.

A set of large-scale surveys of families and individuals, their medical providers, and employers across the United States. MEPS is the most complete source of data on the cost and use of health care and health insurance coverage.

Includes population surveys, provider surveys, vital records, and much more. From the US Department of Health & Human Services, Center of Disease Control & Prevention.

from the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) this site offers health-related reports, national quality measures, state snapshots, data query for searching across specific measures and more.

Data & Reports

The Area Deprivation Index (ADI) is based on a measure created by the Health Resources & Services Administration (HRSA) over two decades ago for primarily county-level use, but refined, adapted, and validated to the Census block group/neighborhood level by researchers at the University of Wisconsin-Madison

Resource where users can access data, maps, and tools to support community health assessments and other public health activities. The NC Data Portal promises to be the primary source of secondary data for most local health departments in North Carolina.
The NC Data Portal offers over 120 indicators in the following categories: Demographics, Economic Stability, Education, Employment, Health Behaviors, Health Outcomes, Healthcare/Clinical Care, Neighborhood and Built Environment, Physical Environment, and Social Support.

NC RHRP’s research involves primary data collection, analysis of large secondary data sets, and in-depth policy analysis.

Fine public health data, tools, & statistics; grants & funding, health promotion information and more.

PLACES provides model-based, population-level analysis and community estimates of health measures to all counties, places (incorporated and census designated places), census tracts, and ZIP Code Tabulation Areas (ZCTAs) across the United States.

Federal resources that can help rural communities become strong, healthy, prosperous, and resilient places to live and work. Focused on SUDs.

A national clearinghouse for rural health Information, funding opportunities, and resources. RHIhub provides access to current and reliable resources and tools to help you learn about rural health needs and work to address them.

Explore Health Center Program data and population characteristics. Designed to help inform users about the current geographic extent of U.S. federal (Section 330) Health Center Program (HCP) awardees and look-alikes. A HRSA, John Snow, Inc. and the American Academy of Family Physicians collaboration.

Provides access to data about the United States people and economy.

from the WNC Health Network this site includes local priorities set by WNC counties based on their community assessment reports.